lircys

A day behind on this, but here are some songs. Tomorrow I will post my 10-1 favorite films. And am going to power through and finish my 1st webcomic by weds and have it up on here before I head back to Milwaukee for New Years.

  1. “Let down your hair, let down your hair, Rapunzel, Rapunzel, let down your hair”  Cuddle Fuddle by Passion Pit. One of my favorite songs by them.
  2. “They made a statue of us and put it on a mountaintop. Now tourists come and stare at us” Us by Regina Spektor. Her vocals are so distinct, was a great opening song for (500) Days of Summer.
  3. “Watch the sky breaking on the promise that we made” All My Days by Alexi Murdoch. Heard this in the film Away We Go, nice and relaxed folk music.
  4. “Can I kick it? (yes, you can!)  Well, Im gone (go on then!)” Can I Kick It? by A Tribe Called Quest.
  5. “She said ‘I will not listen and I won’t be told. England is mine, I will take what I want'” England by Bloc Party. One of their best songs, I recommend you read the lyrics, they were written based on a truly horrific event.
Leave a Reply

