top 10 list. incubus

Well here are my top 10 incubus songs, with the rule no more than 3 songs per album. Next week I may do favorite 90’s hip-hop, or something on those lines. This’ll keep me posting a bit more each week.

10.Quicksand from Light Grenades. “Some people fall in love and touch the sky. Some people fall in love and find quicksand. I hover somewhere in between, I swear I can’t make up my mind.”

9. Deep Inside from S.C.I.E.N.C.E. “Over and over, we ask ourselves why don’t we utilize things that are stored deep inside if our brains! I’m on my own and I can’t see straight? Am I sooo stoned that I can’t see straight?”

8.Echo from Morning View. “My biggest fear will be the rescue of me. Strange how it turns out that way Could you show me dear…something I’ve not seen?” Just an amazingly beautiful love song.

7.Talk Shows on Mute from A Crow Left of the Murder. “The foundation is canyoning. Fault lines should be worn with pride”

6.Clean from Make Yourself. “You’d feel better if you’d vent, put your frustrations into four letter words and let them out on mine, the most weathered ears in town.”

5.Aqueous Transmission from Morning View. “Maybe we can meet again further down the river , and share what we both discovered then revel in the view.”

4.Sick Sad Little World from A Crow… “The world is a joke when out of love. Please come back to us you’re all of the above ‘I’m making a choice to be out of touch.Leave me be,’ He said” The guitar solo on here is a treat.

3.I Miss You from Make Yourself.”You do something to me that I can’t explain. So would I be out of line if I said, I miss you.” Listen to this one on headphones, or turned up loud.

2.The Warmth from Make Yourself. “Remember why you came and while you’re alive experience the warmth before you go old” This is the song that got me into Incubus, it will always be one of my favorites.

1.Are You In? from Morning View. “It’s so much easier when sea foam green is in fashion.” My favorite song by them since I first heard it way back when. You can’t help but feel happy and light-hearted.

Leave a Reply

